Quick Links

CWP Faculty

CWP faculty members have a broad range of research interests and thrive on solving problems of a practical interest to the exploration industry. Click here to view short courses and workshops offered by CWP faculty.


Paul Sava

Paul Sava

C.H. Green Chair of Exploration Geophysics,
CWP Director
Wavefield seismic imaging and
tomography, high performance computing

Roel Snieder, Professor

Roel Snieder W.M. Keck Distinguished Professor of Basic Exploration Science

Wave propagation, seismic interferometry, time-lapse monitoring, focusing, inverse scattering

Ilya Tsvankin, Professor

Ilya Tsvankin

Professor Seismic wave propagation, seismic anisotropy, multicomponent seismology, fracture characterization
Norm Bleistein, CWP University Emeritus Professor Norm Bleistein Professor Emeritus Modeling and
inversion for acoustic,
elastic and EM waves,
asymptotic analysis
Ken Larner, CSM University Emeritus Professor Ken Larner Professor Emeritus Seismic methodology,
data processing





Back to Top